Soundcity MVP Awards 2020: Burna Boy, Rema, Naira Marley All Win Big, Full List Of Winners - SephoraNews- Nigeria Entertainment Blog SephoraNews- Nigeria Entertainment Blog: Soundcity MVP Awards 2020: Burna Boy, Rema, Naira Marley All Win Big, Full List Of Winners
Download Our Mobile App
For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Page - Follow us - Call us - Advertise - Mail Us

Sunday, 12 January 2020

Soundcity MVP Awards 2020: Burna Boy, Rema, Naira Marley All Win Big, Full List Of Winners

Eko Convention Centre hosted the annual Soundcity MVP Awards last night, this music award event attracted the presence of many African Artists from all over the world.

Prince Kaybee, Stonebwoy, Rema, Diamond Platnumz, Shatta Wale and other artists performed live at the event.

Soundcity MVP Awards 2020: Complete List Of Winners

Burna Boy retained his title as he won the African Artiste of the year, giving him a firm grip as the new king of afrobeat, Naira Marley also got an award for the first time.

See the list of winners below...

Best New MVP

FireBoy DML (NG)
JoeBoy (NG)
Marioo (TZ)
Rema (NG) - Winner
Simmy (SA)
Wendy Shay (GH)

Best Collaboration

Blow My Mind - Davido [NG]
Daz How Star Do - Skibii [NG]
Gugulethu - Prince Kaybee [SA] - Winner
Jama - DJ Mic Smith [GH]
Killin Dem - Burna Boy [NG]
Inama - Diamond PlatNumz [TZ]

Best Pop

Innos B [CG]
Nandy [TZ]
JoeBoy [NG] - Winner
Otile Brown [KE]
Kizz Daniel [NG]
Teni [NG]
Mayorkun [NG]
Rayvanny [TZ]
Naira Marley [NG]

Best Hip Hop

BlaqBonez (NG)
Falz (NG)
KHALIGRAPH Jones (KE) - Winner
Kwesta (SA)
Medikal (GH)
Shinski (KE)
Sarkodie (GH)
Reminisce (NG)
Ricky Rick (SA)
Zakwe (SA)

Best Duo

Black Motion (SA)
Blaq diamond (SA)
DopeNation (GH) - Winner
Ethic (KE)
Show Dem Camp (NG)
Toofan (TG)

African Producer of The Year

Cracker (NG)
Prince Kaybee (SA)
Jay Synth (NG)
Kel P (NG)
Ozedikus (NG)
Pheelz (NG)
Rexxie (NG) - Winner
S2Kizzy (TZ)

Best Female MVP

Betty G (ETH)
Daphne (CMR)
Nandy (TZ)
Sho Madjozi (SA)
Teni (NG) - Winner
Tiwa Savage (NG)
Yemi Alade (NG)

Best Male MVP

Burna Boy (NG) - Winner
Davido (NG)
Diamond Platnumz (TZ)
King Promise (GH)
Sjava (SA)
Wizkid (NG)
Zlatan (NG)

African DJ of The Year

DJ Creme De La Creme (KE)
DJ Kaywise (NG)
DJ Neptune (NG)
DJ Spinall (NG) - Winner
DJ Vyrusky (GH)
DJ Zinhle (SA)

Digital Artiste of The Year

Cassper Nyovest [SA]
Davido [NG] - Winner
Diamond Platnumz [TZ]
Kizz Daniel [NG]
Mr Eazi [NG]
Yemi Alade [NG]
Wizkid [NG]

Listeners' Choice

Baby - JoeBoy (NG)
Dumebi - Rema (NG)
Fetch your Life - Prince Kaybee (SA)
Jealous - Fireboy DML (NG) - Winner
Jama - DJ Mic Smith (GH)
Kainama - Harmonize (TZ)
Killin Dem - BurnaBoy (NG)
Kpo K3K3 - StoneBwoy (GH)
Oil & Gas - Olamide (NG)

Viewers' Choice

49-99 - Tiwa Savage (NG)
Able God - Chinko Ekun (NG)
Banomoya - Prince Kaybee (SA)
My Level - Shatta Wale (GH)
On The Low - Burna Boy (NG)
Soapy - Naira Marley (NG) - Winner
Tetema - Rayvanny (TZ)
Zanku (Legwork) - Zlatan (NG)

Video of The Year

49-99 - Tiwa Savage by Meji Alabi (NG) - Winner
Dangote - Burna Boy by Clarence Peters (NG)
Jericho - Simi by Adasa Cookey (NG)
Ngwa - Blick Bassy by Tebego Malope (SA)
Ohema - Kuami Eugene by Rex (GH)

Song of The Year

Jealous - FireBoy DML (NG)
Killin Dem - Burna Boy (NG) - Winner
Malwhede - King Monada (SA)
Soapy - Naira Marley (NG)
Tetema - Rayvanny (TZ)
Zanku (Legwork) - Zlatan (NG)
Baby - JoeBoy (NG)
Case - Teni (NG)
Dumebi - Rema (NG)
Fetch Your Life - Prince Kaybee (SA)
Jama - DJ Mic Smith(GH)

African Artiste Of The Year

Burna Boy (NG) - Winner
Davido (NG)
Diamond Platnumz (TZ)
Shatta Wale (GH)
ShoMadjozi (SA)
Tiwa Savage (NG)
Wizkid (NG)
Yemi Alade (NG)
Excellence in Philanthropy: DJ Cuppy - Winner
Excellence in Sports: Anthony Joshua - Winner
Excellence in Social Entrepreneurship and Digital Influence: Bright Jaja - Winner
Community and Socio-Political Development: Adebola Williams & Jude Jideonwo - Winner
Excellence in Music: Innocent Idibia (2Baba) - Winner

Copy the link below and Share with your Friends:

Download Our Official Android App on Google Playstore HERE
Download from another source HERE

No comments:

Post a comment

DISCLAIMER: Comments made here does not reflect in anyway the opinion of Sephora News or its staff.
Send Your Story Here:
Call/Whatsapp: +39 351 208 9016